lost my form

Discuss HanDBase running on various Palm OS devices and synchronization with desktop computers.

lost my form

Postby kmorris » Wed Sep 09, 2009 3:54 pm

Hello,
In upgrading from 3 to 4, I seem to have lost the two forms I had set up for a given database. Any tips on whether there is anyplace to check to see if I can get it back? Or should I just start recreating them?

Thanks!
kim
kmorris
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 2:41 pm

Re: lost my form

Postby dhaupert » Wed Sep 09, 2009 4:01 pm

Hi,

Thanks for your post. Do you have the original databases you backed up from version 3? You may still have a copy in the backup folder we keep within the conduit. If not, perhaps they are stored elsewhere (on a manual backup you do)?

Otherwise, there won't be much we can do to get the forms back!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: lost my form

Postby kmorris » Mon Sep 28, 2009 8:41 am

Nope, no backup. :(
but it was a rather simple form, and recreating it was good practice.

-
kim
kmorris
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Jul 16, 2009 2:41 pm


Return to HanDBase for Palm OS

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest