Filters not available

Discuss HanDBase running on S60 devices by Nokia, Samsung and others.

Filters not available

Postby rmnewman@rcn.com » Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:35 am

On my Nokia 5800, I am unable to use the filter tool. When I select it, I am able to change disabled to enabled, but all that appears is a parenthesis, and no ability to enter or select anything. The Options selection at this point only offers disable. This problem exists for all of the databases, including the supplied by the install. This database is unusable for me without filters. Thanks for any help.
rmnewman@rcn.com
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:26 am

Re: Filters not available

Postby Brian_Houghton » Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:29 am

Hello,

Thanks for writing. Are you using the special test build that I may have sent to you, or are you using the version included in the download from the website?

If you are not using the test build, please email me at support @ ddhsoftware . com
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am

Re: Filters not available

Postby rmnewman@rcn.com » Sun Jul 03, 2011 5:47 pm

I am not sure whether I am using the demo. I received your email with the attachment named handbase_demo_5th(3) but I also show a purchase from the web a day later. Anyway, "About" in the Handbase in my Nokia says June 07 2010 22.22.03 v4.1.3
rmnewman@rcn.com
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 9:26 am

Re: Filters not available

Postby Brian_Houghton » Sun Jul 03, 2011 10:20 pm

Hello,

Thanks for following up. Please drop me an email at support@ddhsoftware.com so I can send you the full version of the updated version, just to be sure you are running the latest file.
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am


Return to HanDBase for S60

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron