Editing databases in BB?

Discuss HanDBase running on RIM BlackBerry devices and synchronization with a desktop.

Editing databases in BB?

Postby VorlonShadow » Fri Oct 02, 2009 6:34 am

I do not seem to have the ability to create my own database or editing existing ones directly on the BB. Is that true? I can bring up the properties of a database, but I don't seem to be able to edit anything. Am I only allowed to create and modify on the Desktop?

Jesse
Last edited by VorlonShadow on Wed May 19, 2010 8:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
VorlonShadow
 
Posts: 34
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2009 6:20 am

Re: Editing databases in BB?

Postby dhaupert » Fri Oct 02, 2009 12:20 pm

Yes, that's the case. No database design currently possible on the BB.
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: Editing databases in BB?

Postby ColinB » Tue May 18, 2010 9:39 pm

Hi,

are there any plans to include this functionality in the Blackberry version?


Colin
ColinB
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 18, 2010 9:31 pm

Re: Editing databases in BB?

Postby dhaupert » Wed May 19, 2010 7:37 am

Hi Colin,

Thanks for your question. There are no immediate plans to do so, but it's not out of the question for the future, if enough users were asking for it. It would be quite complex to do on the BlackBerry due to the fact we can't use our native HanDBase format on there, but anything is possible!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am


Return to HanDBase for BlackBerry

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest