Line spacing in list view

Discuss the HanDBase for Windows Desktop program, conduits, and add-ons.

Line spacing in list view

Postby khodadad » Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:44 am

Hi,
New user here, satisfied with the product so far.
Question is related to the Windows Desktop with the Android conduit (I don't know if versions differ by conduit)
I have been trying to change the line spacing in list view, so that I can get a more "compact" view of the records.
I have found a setting to change the font, but no matter the font size I choose, there is always extra spece in the lines. This is by design or there is any way to achieve this "compat" look?

Thanks in advance.
khodadad
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:34 am

Re: Line spacing in list view

Postby dhaupert » Fri Mar 18, 2011 2:23 pm

Hi there,

Thanks so much for your question. At this point there aren't any tweaks on the spacing as the Grid that we use to display the 'spreadsheet view' lays this out pretty much automatically. This particular grid is something that has given me enough headaches with other things (speed being one of them) to where I'll likely be replacing it with something completely different in v5 of HanDBase. So hopefully some time in the future we can address this one!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: Line spacing in list view

Postby khodadad » Sat Mar 19, 2011 5:56 am

OK, I patiently wait for version 5 :D
khodadad
 
Posts: 65
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 8:34 am


Return to HanDBase for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest