synch / export toe access

Discuss the HanDBase for Windows Desktop program, conduits, and add-ons.

synch / export toe access

Postby wimdammeyer » Fri Dec 14, 2012 8:24 am

I'm trying to synch the demo database pack (Customer List, Time Billing & Time Billing Detail) to access (i'm using 2007).
At first I tried to set up similar tables in Access. This proved to be non working.
Then, after some diving into the forums, I set up synch (android) to a blank database.
This time synch created the table Customer List, but the other 2 where skipped.
I've tried several times, no luck.
Any suggestions?
wimdammeyer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 8:06 am

Re: synch / export toe access

Postby dhaupert » Fri Dec 14, 2012 12:14 pm

Hi there,

Thanks for your post. Any chance you can send a copy of your last sync log so we can see what could have happened? That is available in the screen where you initiate a sync and there is an option to View the log. You can copy and paste that into your reply here..
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: synch / export toe access

Postby wimdammeyer » Sun Dec 16, 2012 3:08 am

here is the sync.log
12-16-2012 09:04: Synchronizing with User: SAMSUNGPAD
12-16-2012 09:04: HanDBase Professional for Android Add-on 4.2.5 Build R1
12-16-2012 09:04: Reading Shared Database Settings for: Customer List
12-16-2012 09:04: Database: Customer List Sync Mode: Synchronize
12-16-2012 09:04: Synchronizing Database: Customer List...
12-16-2012 09:04: Getting Android Database To Sync with Desktop: Customer List...
12-16-2012 09:04: Getting Android Database To Sync with Desktop: Customer List...OK
12-16-2012 09:04: Syncing with Desktop Database: Customer List...
12-16-2012 09:04: Syncing with Desktop Database: Customer List...OK
12-16-2012 09:04: Processing Sync Exchange entry for database: Customer List
12-16-2012 09:04: Saving Changes to Device: Customer List...
12-16-2012 09:04: Saving Changes to Device: Customer List...OK
12-16-2012 09:04: Reading Shared Database Settings for: Time Billing
12-16-2012 09:04: Database: Time Billing Sync Mode: Synchronize
12-16-2012 09:04: Synchronizing Database: Time Billing...
12-16-2012 09:04: Getting Android Database To Sync with Desktop: Time Billing...
12-16-2012 09:04: Getting Android Database To Sync with Desktop: Time Billing...OK
12-16-2012 09:04: Syncing with Desktop Database: Time Billing...
12-16-2012 09:04: Syncing with Desktop Database: Time Billing...OK
12-16-2012 09:04: File not Changed: Time Billing...
12-16-2012 09:04: Reading Shared Database Settings for: Time Billing Detail
12-16-2012 09:04: Database: Time Billing Detail Sync Mode: Synchronize
12-16-2012 09:04: Synchronizing Database: Time Billing Detail...
12-16-2012 09:04: Getting Android Database To Sync with Desktop: Time Billing Detail...
12-16-2012 09:04: Getting Android Database To Sync with Desktop: Time Billing Detail...OK
12-16-2012 09:04: Syncing with Desktop Database: Time Billing Detail...
12-16-2012 09:04: Syncing with Desktop Database: Time Billing Detail...OK
12-16-2012 09:04: File not Changed: Time Billing Detail...
12-16-2012 09:04: Reading Shared Database Settings for: Time Project
12-16-2012 09:04: Database: Time Project Sync Mode: Synchronize
12-16-2012 09:04: Getting Android Device Database: Time Project...
12-16-2012 09:04: Getting Android Device Database: Time Project...OK
12-16-2012 09:04: Sync Complete
12-16-2012 09:04: -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------

only customer list shows up in access database
wimdammeyer
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 8:06 am

Re: synch / export toe access

Postby Brian_Houghton » Sun Dec 16, 2012 10:57 pm

Hi,

Thanks for posting the log. In reviewing it I see that you have successfully set up a sync exchange entry for the customer database. That explains why the sync to Access is working for that database. For the remainder of your databases, I don't find sync exchange entries. Instead I see that they are set up as shared databases.

My suggestion is to delete their shared settings (tap on the database in the list at the lower left of the sync configuration dialog and select the delete settings option in the upper right). Then set up sync exchange entries for each of the databases you wish to sync with an Access table.
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am


Return to HanDBase for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron