Update notice

Discuss the HanDBase for Windows Desktop program, conduits, and add-ons.

Update notice

Postby MDE » Thu Aug 22, 2013 3:22 am

Why do I get an update notice saying "HanDBase Professional for iPhone Add-on New Release Version 4.1.5 Build R2 available" but when I follow the link, it shows the available version as still being Build R1?
MDE
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:28 am

Re: Update notice

Postby curtterp » Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:10 am

Dave has said in the past, the update notification system is not working correctly. Back in the day, when he had a lot more people programming, there was someone that would take care of that. Now that he is only one programmer, he spends more of his time updating the various flavors of the mobile program (his bread and butter).

You can disable the notifications by going to Config/Sync, then Preferences.

Under the first tab, there are two drop down boxes. Set the "Check for Program Updates" to Never, then click the OK button.

Dave posts here if there is an update to the Desktop program.
Have a good day

Curt
I am not a DDHSoftware employee, just a long time HanDBase user.... from Palm to Windows Mobile to Android, to iOS. Thanks to DDH, the database files transferred to each platform without a problem.
curtterp
 
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 6:41 pm
Location: Northern IL

Re: Update notice

Postby MDE » Thu Aug 22, 2013 5:30 pm

Thanks
MDE
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 12, 2011 9:28 am


Return to HanDBase for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest