DB Browser on Desktop

Discuss the HanDBase for Windows Desktop program, conduits, and add-ons.

DB Browser on Desktop

Postby cenzer » Wed Oct 16, 2013 10:24 pm

How do I order the databases the the DB Browser.

The Android Version does this.

I am running WIN7 and WIN8
Thank you.

Charles
cenzer
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 12:54 am

Re: DB Browser on Desktop

Postby dhaupert » Thu Oct 17, 2013 9:37 am

Hi Charles,

Thanks for your post- we don't have a way to manually order databases on any platform. Not that it couldn't ever be done, but it's not something customers have asked for!

They should be sorted alphabetically..
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: DB Browser on Desktop

Postby cenzer » Thu Oct 17, 2013 10:59 am

Dear David:

Thank you for your reply.

My error:

How to order the CATEGORIES -- as the Android version does.
Thank you.

Charles
cenzer
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 12:54 am

Re: DB Browser on Desktop

Postby Brian_Houghton » Fri Oct 18, 2013 6:51 am

cenzer wrote:Dear David:

Thank you for your reply.

My error:

How to order the CATEGORIES -- as the Android version does.


Hi Charles,

Thanks for posting. In the DB Browser dialog, categories should not be showing.

In places where categories are listed, though, they should appear in alphabetical order. Lower case will appear after upper case is one thing to note. You might see:

Automotive
Health
dental
travel

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am

Re: DB Browser on Desktop

Postby cenzer » Fri Oct 18, 2013 7:55 am

DB Browser.jpg
DB Browser.jpg (26.28 KiB) Viewed 739 times
Dear Brian:

Thank you.

A Picture is worth a 1000 words:

See attachment
Thank you.

Charles
cenzer
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 12:54 am

Re: DB Browser on Desktop

Postby dhaupert » Fri Oct 18, 2013 8:15 am

Hi Charles,

I don't believe I sort the category list on the windows desktop- I believe the list is dynamically generated as I scan the folder for databases and I just add to the list as I find a new category. I can definitely change that in the future!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: DB Browser on Desktop

Postby cenzer » Fri Oct 18, 2013 10:47 am

The same order is on general settings for a database in the
the Catagory Window.

Please fix this, too.
Thank you.

Charles
cenzer
 
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue Jul 21, 2009 12:54 am


Return to HanDBase for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron