Page 1 of 1

Database empty when first opened

PostPosted: Sat Nov 30, 2013 11:04 am
by larutril
I am following the tutorial for DB Popups and creating the "Coffee Drinking" database. I enter several records and I save the database and close it. When I reopen the database the records are missing. When I click "New" and then "Cancel" the records appear.

Also, when I do the DB lookup to the "Coffee Types" the database is empty until I click "New" and "Cancel".

In fact, any new database I create and add records to are always open empty when I open them up again.

I have done the identical steps on the iPad version and this behavior does not occur.

Thanks in advance for your assistance!

Re: Database empty when first opened

PostPosted: Sun Dec 01, 2013 3:08 pm
by Brian_Houghton
Hello,

Thanks for writing.

Sorry to read of the issues that you have encountered with DB Popup fields. When you follow the DB Popup you should definitely see a list of records in the table you have designated.

Since they aren't showing, it could be possible a filter is hiding the records. However, this would not align with you seeing this behavior in every database.

Due to this, I would like you to send me a copy of the two databases - the one with the DB Popup field and the other the target. You can send them to support @ ddhsoftware . com with a brief note of what I should look for.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

Re: Database empty when first opened

PostPosted: Tue Dec 03, 2013 11:07 am
by larutril
Thanks Brian, I am sorry to have taken your time unnecessarily. Today I am unable to replicate the behavior. Both existing and new tables do now display their contents upon opening.