Have iPad HanDbase with Images but no longerafter PC sync

Discuss the HanDBase for Windows Desktop program, conduits, and add-ons.

Have iPad HanDbase with Images but no longerafter PC sync

Postby PeterOFRE » Sat Nov 30, 2013 2:35 pm

Hi all,
I am new in the HanDbase world. Before I am asking questions I am searching the whole Forum.
After 3 hours searching here and with Google I have found a lot of interesting things, but not the solution to my issue.

Have bought iPad Version incl Form Designer and creating database with Pictures are working fine.
(It is even possible to fill a new database via Mass Upload to iPad with Picture, instead of selecting one by one.
That is a nice design, but not mentioned in the Manuals. OK, you need a tool to store Pictures direct
to the iPad HanDbase app and add the Picture Name in a text field. HanDbase is linking then the Pictures automatically. Great :-) )

I can display in List View and in Edit view. Very good!
Now I have downloaded Windows Version and MAc Version and started a sync.
That is working fine as well. I can see all TEXT fields, but not the Pictures. Not Good !
I see that the Pictures are synced to a Folder called IMAGES.
Now I check the database structure and see that the external field where the Pictures are stored Needs a plugin.
There are some posting with similar questions, but no solution.
Have downloaded the filelink plugin and moved the dll into the handbase program file Folder, but no luck.
What have I missed ? Where is this ImagePlugin ? How can I install it?
Thank you in advance
:-)
Peter
PeterOFRE
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 2:15 pm

Re: Have iPad HanDbase with Images but no longerafter PC syn

Postby Brian_Houghton » Sun Dec 01, 2013 3:10 pm

Hello,

Thanks for writing. If you set up a custom form for your database so that it displays images, and then sync, when the form displays on your Windows computer (when you are editing a record in HanDBase Desktop) you should see the image that was associated with said record. Please note that this is not possible on the Mac side as forms in general don't work on the Mac.

Please give this a try and feel free to let me know of any questions you might have.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am

Re: Have iPad HanDbase with Images but no longerafter PC syn

Postby PeterOFRE » Fri Dec 06, 2013 6:08 pm

Thank you Brian,
Your advise was 100% correct.
Now I see the pictures in Edit Mode.
:-) great
Is there a way to see pictures in Browser Mode?
Have a nice weekend
Peter
PeterOFRE
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Nov 30, 2013 2:15 pm

Re: Have iPad HanDbase with Images but no longerafter PC syn

Postby Brian_Houghton » Sat Dec 07, 2013 10:46 am

Unfortunately the images won't show in the list of records, as they do on the iPad. That's on the list for the future, I think.

Glad that the images are showing properly when editing, though!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am


Return to HanDBase for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest