Images in reports

Discuss the HanDBase for Windows Desktop program, conduits, and add-ons.

Images in reports

Postby villyb » Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:11 am

Hi All,

I have a database of records that include images taken with an iPhone. I had a report with code that printed the images. After updating to iOS and the newest version of HanDBase, the images now print at full resolution. Is there anyway to scale them in the printed report?

On another vein, I trashed the HTML file for the report. Can someone help me with the HTML to put my images in the report?

Cheers,
Lawrence
villyb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:56 pm

Re: Images in reports

Postby Brian_Houghton » Tue Dec 17, 2013 6:42 am

Hi Lawrence,

Thanks for writing. For the image quality, you can adjust the quality of what HanDBase uses in its preferences. To do this, open HanDBase and switch to the database selection screen. Tap the settings icon and then make the switch to image quality.

Regarding the image, are you wanting a single particular image on each report you print, or a different image per record?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am

Re: Images in reports

Postby villyb » Tue Dec 17, 2013 11:40 am

Thanks. Didn't look for settings at that level. Will try and run a report tonight.

In the report, I am printing an image for each record. I must not be formatting the HTML code properly.

Lawrence
villyb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:56 pm

Re: Images in reports

Postby dhaupert » Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:52 pm

Hi there,

Just to add, if you adjust the image quality it adjusts for new photos taken or imported into the program, not existing ones. Wouldn't want to go and change all of the existing photos as that could be a potential disaster!

So in your HTML report you could possibly specify some tags to restrict the size of the image for existing photos!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: Images in reports

Postby villyb » Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:56 am

Hi again,

Dragging up this post from the dead.

Can you please help with the code to place an image file in a generated report? Nothing fancy.

This is what I have come up with:

<img src="D:\dad7\Documents\HanDBase\Images\<field13>"> <br>

field 13 is the file name of the image.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks,
Lawrence
villyb
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Dec 02, 2013 8:56 pm

Re: Images in reports

Postby Brian_Houghton » Thu Nov 13, 2014 6:54 am

Hi,

Try this modification:

<img src="D:\dad7\Documents\HanDBase\Images\"<field13>> <br>

If that doesn't work, please post the full HTML file.
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am


Return to HanDBase for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest