Page 1 of 1

Using Demo Enterprise - having Image Problems

PostPosted: Sun Jan 05, 2014 11:07 pm
by ambucchino
I am using the demo Enterprise version and doing testing to make sure I can do the kinds of things I want to be able to do with the software. I will not let me upload jpg images into my databases. It says they are not bitmaps. I thought the software allowed the use of jpgs. Is it just a problem with the demo or can you only use bmp images?

Re: Using Demo Enterprise - having Image Problems

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 9:10 am
by Brian_Houghton
Hello,

Thanks for writing. The field you are seeing called Image in HanDBase Desktop has actually been renamed as Signature on mobile versions, as that is its intended purpose.

With that said, you can add images to custom forms in using the Enterprise software, as illustrated in the following tutorial:

http://www.ddhsoftware.com/knowledgebas ... d=298&UID=

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD

Re: Using Demo Enterprise - having Image Problems

PostPosted: Mon Jan 06, 2014 1:57 pm
by ambucchino
OK, I see what you are doing but will this allow each record to contain a different image?