Page 1 of 1

Desktop in Win in Mac w/Parallels

PostPosted: Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:14 pm
by handbase@avisys.net
Do you have experience with HanDBase Desktop in Windows 7 installed on a Mac via Parallels (or equivalent)?

Thanks,

Jerry

Re: Desktop in Win in Mac w/Parallels

PostPosted: Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:09 am
by Brian_Houghton
Hi Jerry,

Thanks for posting. My memory of running HanDBase Desktop in Parallels on a Mac laptop was that it worked fine, but slowly. To be fair, though, the Mac I was using at the time was very slow and everything in Parallels crawled.

I do want to note that we have built a custom version of HanDBase Desktop for Windows that will install and run on a Mac. It includes the darWINE library with it and requires the installation of xQuartz (a windowing library used by Linux and Unix (OS X)).

We provide this addon free to anyone who has purchased a copy of the Mac version of HanDBase Plus for iOS or Android. If you have purchased, the download link will be in your account.

Re: Desktop in Win in Mac w/Parallels

PostPosted: Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:03 pm
by handbase@avisys.net
Brian, thanks much for the response.

Jerry