Access violation, Windows 10, Android sync

Discuss the HanDBase for Windows Desktop program, conduits, and add-ons.

Access violation, Windows 10, Android sync

Postby pls » Wed Apr 27, 2016 7:28 am

I just upgraded to Windows 10 64 bit. On my first attempt to sync with my Android phone I receive this error:

Access violation at address 004A08CC in module 'AndroidSync.exe'.
Read of address 00000FE0.

On the phone I have the messages
List of Images Sent..
List of Databases Sent..
List of Forms Sent..
List of Databases Sent..

And on the desktop I have a message
The handset has only the default databases on it......
(this is correct).

The access violation happens after I click OK on this message, with no further action on the phone.

Here is the sync log:
04-27-2016 05:27: Synchronizing with User: Paul's Razr
04-27-2016 05:27: HanDBase Professional for Android Add-on 4.6.2 Build R2
04-27-2016 05:27: Backing up new images on Paul's Razr...
04-27-2016 05:27: No Forms on Device
04-27-2016 05:27: Backed up 0 images
04-27-2016 05:27: Backing up Forms on Paul's Razr...
04-27-2016 05:27: Getting Forms List
04-27-2016 05:27: Got Forms List
04-27-2016 05:27: No Forms on Device
04-27-2016 05:27: Backed up 0 forms files


What can I do now?

Thanks,
++PLS
pls
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 7:19 pm

Re: Access violation, Windows 10, Android sync

Postby curtterp » Wed Apr 27, 2016 6:49 pm

Did you redo the relationship between the Desktop and Mobile version?

by deleting and adding a sync relationship usually takes care of most errors during sync
Have a good day

Curt
I am not a DDHSoftware employee, just a long time HanDBase user.... from Palm to Windows Mobile to Android, to iOS. Thanks to DDH, the database files transferred to each platform without a problem.
curtterp
 
Posts: 681
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 6:41 pm
Location: Northern IL

Re: Access violation, Windows 10, Android sync

Postby pls » Thu Apr 28, 2016 12:45 am

Yes, I've done that multiple times, and get this error every time.

Notes:
1. The "Read from address" is different each time. The failing instruction address is always the same.

2. It just happened that I had to replace my phone at the same time I just upgraded to Windows 10. So the phone has a new installation of HanDBase from the Plays store.

3. Both the desktop and the phone app work fine for everything I've tried. It is only the sync that is failing.

++PLS
pls
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat May 29, 2010 7:19 pm

Re: Access violation, Windows 10, Android sync

Postby Brian_Houghton » Sun May 01, 2016 8:16 pm

As we've discussed via email, you need to make sure that both handbasedesktop.exe and androidsync.exe are set to run as admin.

Since that plus creating a new partnership is not working, please list the full set of steps you are taking when you attempt to set up syncing. Hopefully we'll see something that stands out!
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am


Return to HanDBase for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron