Spell Check

Discuss the HanDBase for Windows Desktop program, conduits, and add-ons.

Spell Check

Postby grputnam » Fri Jul 30, 2010 2:34 pm

Is there a way to spell check my data base?
Thanks,
Gordon
grputnam
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 10:12 am

Re: Spell Check

Postby Panteleone » Thu Feb 03, 2011 7:02 pm

I would also like to know if such feature is available or in the works. I have not seen any replies, but it would be a very useful feature to have...
Panteleone
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 5:03 pm
Location: Tampa, FL

Re: Spell Check

Postby dhaupert » Fri Feb 04, 2011 10:16 am

Hi there,

Thanks for your posts. Are you looking for this on the windows desktop version? I would normally assume so since you posted to the windows section, but just want to be sure. I didn't have any plans to add such a feature to the windows version as there are add-on global system-wide utilities to add spellchecking features to any windows application. An example:
http://www.spellcheckanywhere.com/

On the Mac, this feature is built into the OS, so there is no need for it there either. On the mobile device side, I don't have any plans for a spellchecker, but open to it if there were a lot of users needing it!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am


Return to HanDBase for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest

cron