Page 1 of 1

cannot enter negative numbers !?

PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:51 am
by AndreasDK
When I try to enter negative floating point number in my Danish HTC S710, I cannot do that. Negative numbers, which are entered via the HandBase Desktop and than syncronized to the mobile-phone are changed to "0". How can I come arround that problem?

Best regards
Andreas

Re: cannot enter negative numbers !?

PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2010 2:53 pm
by dhaupert
Hi Andreas,

I'm not sure what can be causing the issue, but guessing it's related to the locale setting. Can you provide me an example of what a number would look like that is negative and a floating point?
In the interim as a workaround, I recommend using the text field type. Calculations should still work and there is no real change other than on touch screen devices a different popup keyboard shows.

Re: cannot enter negative numbers !?

PostPosted: Wed Jan 13, 2010 1:38 pm
by AndreasDK
Dear Dave,

the workaround with the text-field instead of floating point field works. However, I guess the problem is the same as with the floating point issue in another topic.
Therefore I will wait for the next maintenance release.

Thanks for your help.
/Andreas