Font color in adjust filter mode

Discuss plans for a future version of HanDBase for the Google Android platform

Font color in adjust filter mode

Postby rdspitzer » Fri May 09, 2014 9:22 pm

I am using a Galaxy S4, Handbase 4.6.316 for Android. With the last upgrade, the filter settings for active filters have a black font on a charcoal gray button, which is hard to read. The unused filters ave "Add Expression" in a very light gray font and the parenthesis buttons are in light gray also. Most other buttons in the program have white letters on the charcoal buttons. Can you fix this in the next upgrade please?

R Spitzer
rdspitzer
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Nov 12, 2012 7:52 pm

Re: Font color in adjust filter mode

Postby Brian_Houghton » Sun May 11, 2014 7:23 am

Hi,

Thanks for posting.

Please post a screenshot of the button showing black on gray, as I am not seeing it here in my testing and I want to make sure I am looking in the right place.

Thanks in advance!

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am

Re: Font color in adjust filter mode

Postby curtterp » Sun May 11, 2014 8:18 am

Here is a screen shot of my Galaxy Nexus Filter screen.

OS version 4.2.2

HanDBase version 4.6.316

damn the screenshot looks huge on the forum. Its a lot harder to read on a 4.7" screen.
Attachments
filters_screenshot.png
filters_screenshot.png (75.81 KiB) Viewed 1581 times
Have a good day

Curt
I am not a DDHSoftware employee, just a long time HanDBase user.... from Palm to Windows Mobile to Android, to iOS. Thanks to DDH, the database files transferred to each platform without a problem.
curtterp
 
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 6:41 pm
Location: Northern IL

Re: Font color in adjust filter mode

Postby Brian_Houghton » Thu May 15, 2014 5:35 am

What phone are you using?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am

Re: Font color in adjust filter mode

Postby curtterp » Thu May 15, 2014 1:24 pm

Brian_Houghton wrote:What phone are you using?

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD



Samsung Galaxy Nexus

Android is stock... not rooted or any launchers.
Have a good day

Curt
I am not a DDHSoftware employee, just a long time HanDBase user.... from Palm to Windows Mobile to Android, to iOS. Thanks to DDH, the database files transferred to each platform without a problem.
curtterp
 
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 6:41 pm
Location: Northern IL

Re: Font color in adjust filter mode

Postby Brian_Houghton » Wed May 28, 2014 11:18 am

Thanks.

I see it on my Nexus 7 now as well... just didn't see it on my Note 2 previously.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am

Re: Font color in adjust filter mode

Postby mjhanna » Thu May 21, 2015 11:02 am

Any update on this?

The new Lollipop Android operating system has now introduced this problem on my Samsung SG4.
Michael
(Only a user and not affiliated with DDH Software, but working with computer databases for over fifty years.)
mjhanna
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:56 am
Location: New Mexico

Re: Font color in adjust filter mode

Postby Brian_Houghton » Sat May 23, 2015 8:12 am

It's logged as a bug, so we can look into it in the next update.
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am


Return to HanDBase for Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest