Page 1 of 1

Duplication of Database Entries

PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:25 am
by Lampoon
I am reporting a bug that I am consistently having every time I am using the keyboard and perform any other function other than 'Save Record (check mark)'. If I am editing a record, advance a record, go to previous record, or even try and edit a pop-up database and have the keyboard open, then the active information is duplicated. I was concerned that I had made an error in my Database/Form construction, so I rebuilt the entire database/form entry system from scratch. The issue persists. I have used multiple Android devices and the error persists. I also tried using text entries, instead of database pop-up line entries, and the issue still exists. I am very frustrated by this as it severely constrains the utility of this app. My boss has mandated the use of this app, but is not offering a solution and requesting that I fix it.

Please, can you offer any assistance? Has this issue been reported before?

Re: Duplication of Database Entries

PostPosted: Sat Apr 07, 2018 3:40 pm
by ddhsoftwareadmin
Hi,

Hope you don't mind that I moved this to the correct board- the developers board is for people using the runtime creator, not for speaking to the developers!

This does indeed sound like a bug- if you tap the down arrow and hide the keyboard, does the problem go away? In other words, does it only happen when the keyboard is up?

We've had people report a duplicate entry but never had any steps that worked to duplicate the problem so your keyboard staying up mention may be a very helpful clue.

Let me know and in the meantime I'll check on my end to see if I can duplicate it.

Re: Duplication of Database Entries

PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:34 am
by Brian_Houghton
Dave is right - we have had a few reports of this over the years. I have not been able to duplicate it in years, though.

What model of Android are you using? What is the version of Android that it runs? What keyboard are you using?