Page 1 of 1

Jumping forms

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 6:58 am
by jeffhall
Is it possible, when using the "Jump to Form in other DB" to go to a specific record?

Many thanks

Jeff

Re: Jumping forms

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 10:16 am
by ddhsoftwareadmin
Hi,

If the source of your button is a link, linked, or relationship there should be options to go to the first matching record or the last matching record. In particular, if you have a 1:1 relationship set up, you should be able to go to that specific record all the time regardless of whether you choose first or last record!

Re: Jumping forms

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2017 1:39 pm
by jeffhall
Hi Dave,

Thanks for the reply - I worked it out:
Create a button
A relationship exists between the two tables
Set the Data Source to the Field that is read from the related table
Set the Action to "Follow Link/Relationship/External

Many thanks

Jeff