iPone question

Discussion of the version of HanDBase that runs on the iPhone and iPod touch devices. This includes the synchronization conduits as well.

iPone question

Postby grputnam » Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:17 am

Can you use the iPone without making a contract for phone use. It would just be an iPod Touch with all the phone stuff?
Gordon
grputnam
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 10:12 am

Re: iPone question

Postby dhaupert » Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:21 am

grputnam wrote:Can you use the iPone without making a contract for phone use. It would just be an iPod Touch with all the phone stuff?
Gordon


Unfortunately you can't go out and buy one for this purpose, unless you import it at full price (around 800 dollars I believe). The price you pay of 199 or 99 dollars is subsidized by AT&T based on you having a contract with them for two years and them making up the difference each month.

That said, when someone upgrades to a new iPhone, they can still use their old one as a wifi-only unit. I have a 1st generation iPhone that I use for testing that is set up this way and it works out great!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: iPone question

Postby grputnam » Tue Sep 22, 2009 10:23 am

Thanks,
G
grputnam
 
Posts: 104
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 10:12 am


Return to HanDBase for iPhone and iPod touch

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron