Using HanDBase on iPad and iPod Touch

Discussion of the version of HanDBase that runs on the iPhone and iPod touch devices. This includes the synchronization conduits as well.

Using HanDBase on iPad and iPod Touch

Postby uboche » Thu Oct 26, 2017 3:11 pm

Currently I'm synchronizing HanDBase on Windows and my iPad. I now want to also use HanDBase on my new iPod Touch with the same databases. How can I achieve this? Do I need to load all the databases on the iPod or is there a way to only use a subset?

I also have an Android SmartPhone and I bought HanDBase for Android for it. I'll ask about that on the appropriate forum when I have the iPod question resolved.
Regards,
Ulrich Boche
uboche
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 1:52 pm

Re: Using HanDBase on iPad and iPod Touch

Postby ddhsoftwareadmin » Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:22 am

Hi,

Thanks for writing. You should be able to achieve this quite easily!

First, sync your iPod touch to the desktop and create a user name in the partnership setup. Now go to the sync settings and choose the databases from your iPad that you also want on your iPod touch. There is an option to share/sync with other users and you can select the iPod touch user from that point. Now on the next sync, the databases will be installed to your iPod touch!
ddhsoftwareadmin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: Using HanDBase on iPad and iPod Touch

Postby uboche » Sun Nov 05, 2017 1:53 pm

Dave, thanks for your help. I'll try that.
Regards,
Ulrich Boche
uboche
 
Posts: 130
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 1:52 pm


Return to HanDBase for iPhone and iPod touch

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron