Page 1 of 1

Shared PDBs / DEFAULT sync okay?

PostPosted: Mon May 05, 2014 8:48 am
by MidCoast Jim
I have noticed that after setting a database to be shared its "sync setting" is re-set to "Synchronize this database" from "Use Default Settings for this Database". I also note that that the "[DEFAULT]" option resides in the main "Databases" window and NOT in the "Shared Databases".

Question: Is it safe to set any or all of the Shared Databases to sync using the "Use Default Settings for this Database"??

Question: Once a database is set to "Shared" is it possible, or preferable?, to delete its name from the main (non-shared) Databases window listing on the Settings screen? I would feel a lot safer if there were less (NONE!) chance I could inadvertently lose the "share" and begin updating separate pdbs with my iPhone and iPad.

Jim