Remove Forms

For HanDBase related topics that are not specific to one platform.

Remove Forms

Postby gunther@gmcgt.org » Thu Jan 22, 2015 6:33 am

So I have been having touble on my android getting relationships functioning. I decided to try the setup on my ipad. Relationship worked perfectly. So now my little app was working but the text in the edit form was so small i couldn't really see it. I looked for a way to make it bigger but could not find any so I said WTF, I'll get the form option. So now a whole new set of issue. I accidently choose two tabs. My relationship button is in the second tab and it is not selectable. I just want to go back to no forms. so frustrating. i was almost there...
gunther@gmcgt.org
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:23 pm

Re: Remove Forms

Postby gunther@gmcgt.org » Thu Jan 22, 2015 6:41 am

I figured it out. You just delete the forms associated with each tab and your back to the default data entry form. I can describe how I was able to get the size back to normal (large, and my eyes are not bad). Go to Handbase Settings and change View/Edit Record Font Size to the biggest Setting. Now to figure out why my android is not behaving the same way....
gunther@gmcgt.org
 
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 2:23 pm

Re: Remove Forms

Postby aa6vhDave » Thu Jan 22, 2015 10:52 am

It would help if we knew exactly which devices your are using.

Note that when using forms, certain high screen density Android phones actually use the "tablet" setting instead.
aa6vhDave
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 1:42 pm

Re: Remove Forms

Postby mjhanna » Thu Jan 22, 2015 12:54 pm

If you are using Samsung SG4 or SG5, you might find useful my post about font sizes for this device here.
Michael
(Only a user and not affiliated with DDH Software, but working with computer databases for over fifty years.)
mjhanna
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:56 am
Location: New Mexico


Return to HanDBase General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron