Page 1 of 1

How to reset checkboxes? [SOLVED]

PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:17 pm
by mluka
Hi all.

I want to setup a "shopping" db. I would have a field of type "checkbox" which I could use to indicate items that are to be purchased.

At the end of the shopping trip, I'd like to be able to reset all checked checkboxes to the "un-checked" status. In one shot, without having to un-check each and every individual checkbox.

Is this possible?

Thanks.

Re: How to reset checkboxes?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:13 am
by aa6vhDave
What device do you have? On Android, you can tap the column heading (in list view) to bring up an option screen, which has a "set all" option.

On my shopping list, I created a separate view that just contains the list of items I bought plus the checkboxes, to make it easier to use the set all option.

Re: How to reset checkboxes?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2015 2:03 pm
by draak
For my shopping lists, I started with EZ shop [that may not be the correct name] & made some changes. You used to be able to find that DB in the HDB gallery, but I'm not sure whether it's still there. It might save you lots of trouble.

Good luck!

Dale

Re: How to reset checkboxes?

PostPosted: Thu Jul 23, 2015 10:18 am
by mluka
Hi!

@Dave: I'm trying to do this on an iPad.
@Draak (and Dave): Great suggestion. I just tried it out and clicking on the column header, as Dave suggested, brings up a dialog that allows to set all-records or all-filtered-records value for that field to "unchecked".

Just what I needed to know!

And yes, Draak, I think I too will start with the EZ Shop db.

Thanks to both of you.

Re: How to reset checkboxes? [SOLVED]

PostPosted: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:35 am
by franshenn238
Hi all.
Just come across your forum & would like to get into DB on my Note4. Where can I start. Your assistance would be appreciated.
frans

Sent from my SM-N910H using Tapatalk

Re: How to reset checkboxes? [SOLVED]

PostPosted: Mon Sep 28, 2015 5:04 am
by curtterp
franshenn238 wrote:Hi all.
Just come across your forum & would like to get into DB on my Note4. Where can I start. Your assistance would be appreciated.
frans

Sent from my SM-N910H using Tapatalk


It is a purchase from the Google Play Store.

Just search for "HanDBase"