Auto Numbering

For HanDBase related topics that are not specific to one platform.

Auto Numbering

Postby fblittle » Tue Oct 27, 2009 10:13 am

I am using HandBase on the iPhone and Windows xP PC. I have been syncing to MS Access for a few months, but about a month ago after I synced to Access I went in to look at the records in one of the Tables and found that I had records only to a certain date. After investigation of why I found that the Auto Numbering in My iPhone database was messed up. It started repeating the Auto numbering from a certain number and Access was expecting that auto number to be unique as it was the Primary Key, so it rejected everything after the first repeated number. I had this problem before, but I sorted it out and manipulated the data so that they were all unique again. After a couple of months the same thing has happened again.

Why is the auto number repeating it self? I thought it was supposed to be unique? Am I doing something wrong in my sorting and syncinging? I have 402 records in this database.

Records at the top and bottom of the second screen shot show the repeating auto numbering.

Screen shot mistake. The database structure incorrectly shows the DateTimeID as Integer. It is really Unique. The screen shot is old when I was making the DB.
Attachments
Screen Shot DateNTimeSetup1.JPG
Screen Shot of DataBase Structure
Screen Shot DateNTimeSetup1.JPG (35.77 KiB) Viewed 1018 times
Screen shot of Records.JPG
JPG Screen shot of Records and structure
Screen shot of Records.JPG (196.76 KiB) Viewed 1019 times
fblittle

Re: Auto Numbering

Postby dhaupert » Tue Oct 27, 2009 2:26 pm

Hi there,

Sorry to hear of the difficulties you're having.