Command-line options for Android sync?

Discuss the HanDBase for Windows Desktop program, conduits, and add-ons.

Command-line options for Android sync?

Postby optotronic » Sun Jan 19, 2014 4:54 pm

Is there a list of command-line options for AndroidSync.exe somewhere? I would like to initiate a sync with a specific device without having to select it in the list and click "Synchronize". All my attempts at passing commands result in the program starting and immediately closing.
optotronic
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 10:20 am

Re: Command-line options for Android sync?

Postby mjhanna » Sun Jan 19, 2014 6:36 pm

I am not aware of a way to do this, as you would have to be able to specify both a device and a user of that device.
Michael
(Only a user and not affiliated with DDH Software, but working with computer databases for over fifty years.)
mjhanna
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Tue Oct 15, 2013 10:56 am
Location: New Mexico

Re: Command-line options for Android sync?

Postby optotronic » Mon Jan 20, 2014 9:14 pm

All I have to choose is "B's Nexus 4" and then click "Synchronize". In any case, more than one parameter can be passed on a command line.

It may not be possible, but the fact that AndroidSync.exe behaves differently when I pass a parameter suggests it's checking the parameters.
optotronic
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 10, 2013 10:20 am

Re: Command-line options for Android sync?

Postby Brian_Houghton » Sun Feb 09, 2014 11:07 am

The manual for HanDBase Desktop does include some optional command line parameters, but none will allow for skipping the user selection.

Sent from my Nexus 7 using Tapatalk HD
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am


Return to HanDBase for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron