After Setting Up a Share

For HanDBase related topics that are not specific to one platform.

After Setting Up a Share

Postby MidCoast Jim » Fri May 02, 2014 9:05 am

Hey Hi!

Okay, I set up a database on my iPhone, sync it to my Desktop, etc. ...back and forth over time.

And then I decide to share the pdb with my iPad. How do I now MAKE SURE that I will never, ever overwrite the shared pdb and/or inadvertently begin accessing the old, non-shared version of the database.

Putting a pdb into the "shared" area does not "move" it from the original area.

Jim
Attachments
HDB_Settings_ScreenCap.JPG
note the pdb "ammo" appears in boith boxes
HDB_Settings_ScreenCap.JPG (97.39 KiB) Viewed 3133 times
MidCoast Jim
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 3:57 pm

Return to HanDBase General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron