Shared PDBs / DEFAULT sync okay?

For HanDBase related topics that are not specific to one platform.

Shared PDBs / DEFAULT sync okay?

Postby MidCoast Jim » Mon May 05, 2014 8:48 am

I have noticed that after setting a database to be shared its "sync setting" is re-set to "Synchronize this database" from "Use Default Settings for this Database". I also note that that the "[DEFAULT]" option resides in the main "Databases" window and NOT in the "Shared Databases".

Question: Is it safe to set any or all of the Shared Databases to sync using the "Use Default Settings for this Database"??

Question: Once a database is set to "Shared" is it possible, or preferable?, to delete its name from the main (non-shared) Databases window listing on the Settings screen? I would feel a lot safer if there were less (NONE!) chance I could inadvertently lose the "share" and begin updating separate pdbs with my iPhone and iPad.

Jim
Attachments
Sync_Settings_ScreenCap_20140505.JPG
some, not all, shared database names appear also on the main non -shared list.
Sync_Settings_ScreenCap_20140505.JPG (96.01 KiB) Viewed 3278 times
MidCoast Jim
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Wed Jan 09, 2013 3:57 pm

Return to HanDBase General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 1 guest