Desktop in Win in Mac w/Parallels

Discuss the HanDBase for Windows Desktop program, conduits, and add-ons.

Desktop in Win in Mac w/Parallels

Postby handbase@avisys.net » Tue Aug 05, 2014 7:14 pm

Do you have experience with HanDBase Desktop in Windows 7 installed on a Mac via Parallels (or equivalent)?

Thanks,

Jerry
handbase@avisys.net
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:23 pm

Re: Desktop in Win in Mac w/Parallels

Postby Brian_Houghton » Wed Aug 06, 2014 5:09 am

Hi Jerry,

Thanks for posting. My memory of running HanDBase Desktop in Parallels on a Mac laptop was that it worked fine, but slowly. To be fair, though, the Mac I was using at the time was very slow and everything in Parallels crawled.

I do want to note that we have built a custom version of HanDBase Desktop for Windows that will install and run on a Mac. It includes the darWINE library with it and requires the installation of xQuartz (a windowing library used by Linux and Unix (OS X)).

We provide this addon free to anyone who has purchased a copy of the Mac version of HanDBase Plus for iOS or Android. If you have purchased, the download link will be in your account.
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am

Re: Desktop in Win in Mac w/Parallels

Postby handbase@avisys.net » Thu Aug 07, 2014 7:03 pm

Brian, thanks much for the response.

Jerry
handbase@avisys.net
 
Posts: 19
Joined: Fri Oct 25, 2013 8:23 pm


Return to HanDBase for Windows

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron