How to reset checkboxes? [SOLVED]

For HanDBase related topics that are not specific to one platform.

How to reset checkboxes? [SOLVED]

Postby mluka » Tue Jul 21, 2015 1:17 pm

Hi all.

I want to setup a "shopping" db. I would have a field of type "checkbox" which I could use to indicate items that are to be purchased.

At the end of the shopping trip, I'd like to be able to reset all checked checkboxes to the "un-checked" status. In one shot, without having to un-check each and every individual checkbox.

Is this possible?

Thanks.
Last edited by mluka on Thu Jul 23, 2015 10:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
mluka
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 4:39 pm

Re: How to reset checkboxes?

Postby aa6vhDave » Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:13 am

What device do you have? On Android, you can tap the column heading (in list view) to bring up an option screen, which has a "set all" option.

On my shopping list, I created a separate view that just contains the list of items I bought plus the checkboxes, to make it easier to use the set all option.
aa6vhDave
 
Posts: 53
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2013 1:42 pm

Re: How to reset checkboxes?

Postby draak » Wed Jul 22, 2015 2:03 pm

For my shopping lists, I started with EZ shop [that may not be the correct name] & made some changes. You used to be able to find that DB in the HDB gallery, but I'm not sure whether it's still there. It might save you lots of trouble.

Good luck!

Dale
draak
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2012 2:52 am

Re: How to reset checkboxes?

Postby mluka » Thu Jul 23, 2015 10:18 am

Hi!

@Dave: I'm trying to do this on an iPad.
@Draak (and Dave): Great suggestion. I just tried it out and clicking on the column header, as Dave suggested, brings up a dialog that allows to set all-records or all-filtered-records value for that field to "unchecked".

Just what I needed to know!

And yes, Draak, I think I too will start with the EZ Shop db.

Thanks to both of you.
mluka
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 4:39 pm

Re: How to reset checkboxes? [SOLVED]

Postby franshenn238 » Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:35 am

Hi all.
Just come across your forum & would like to get into DB on my Note4. Where can I start. Your assistance would be appreciated.
frans

Sent from my SM-N910H using Tapatalk
franshenn238
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2015 12:28 am

Re: How to reset checkboxes? [SOLVED]

Postby curtterp » Mon Sep 28, 2015 5:04 am

franshenn238 wrote:Hi all.
Just come across your forum & would like to get into DB on my Note4. Where can I start. Your assistance would be appreciated.
frans

Sent from my SM-N910H using Tapatalk


It is a purchase from the Google Play Store.

Just search for "HanDBase"
Have a good day

Curt
I am not a DDHSoftware employee, just a long time HanDBase user.... from Palm to Windows Mobile to Android, to iOS. Thanks to DDH, the database files transferred to each platform without a problem.
curtterp
 
Posts: 679
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 6:41 pm
Location: Northern IL


Return to HanDBase General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest

cron