Syncing problem

Discuss plans for a future version of HanDBase for the Google Android platform

Syncing problem

Postby lrollins1206 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:14 am

I had to reset my galaxy s8 to factory defaults. I have my databases on my desktop but when I try to sync them back to my phone I get an androidsync.exe error. I've tried everything I can think of but can't get them back on my phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.
lrollins1206
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 12:09 am

Re: Syncing problem

Postby curtterp » Mon Dec 17, 2018 8:22 pm

lrollins1206 wrote:I had to reset my galaxy s8 to factory defaults. I have my databases on my desktop but when I try to sync them back to my phone I get an androidsync.exe error. I've tried everything I can think of but can't get them back on my phone. Any help would be greatly appreciated.


When you remove/reinstall HanDBase, there are a couple of things you want to make sure you do.

  • After you Reinstall, open up HanDBase before trying to sync to it.
  • Setup a new sync partnership with the device. You might have to give it a different name.
  • If you are still getting errors, sometimes restarting both the computer and the phone/device will clear a lot of the errors
Have a good day

Curt
I am not a DDHSoftware employee, just a long time HanDBase user.... from Palm to Windows Mobile to Android, to iOS. Thanks to DDH, the database files transferred to each platform without a problem.
curtterp
 
Posts: 723
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 6:41 pm
Location: Northern IL


Return to HanDBase for Android

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron