A question

For HanDBase related topics that are not specific to one platform.

A question

Postby EdwardSanchez » Fri Mar 29, 2019 4:21 am

Hi all,
Is there a way to have a particular field show a running total in the status bar at the bottom of the database instead of a record count?

Thnx!
EdwardSanchez
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 4:15 am

Re: A question

Postby ddhsoftwareadmin » Sat Mar 30, 2019 12:36 pm

That's a great question. One of the features I had on the list for 5.0 was a configurable bar at the bottom of the screen that you could configure what was shown for each field. You can imagine a running total, average, min/max values, percentage checked (for checkboxes), etc.

But as of now the only way to get a running total is to tap the field name at the top and choose run report.
ddhsoftwareadmin
Site Admin
 
Posts: 386
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2008 2:13 pm

Re: A question

Postby JohnLepage » Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:41 am

That seems to be a great feature. I'm currently using the 4.6.403. Looking forward to the 5.0
JohnLepage
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 04, 2019 3:56 am


Return to HanDBase General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests