Handbase and symbian 3?

Discuss HanDBase running on S60 devices by Nokia, Samsung and others.

Handbase and symbian 3?

Postby maxe.m » Mon Oct 18, 2010 8:42 am

Hi,

will handbase work on the new nokia symbian 3-device like the N8, C7, C6.01 and E7?

best regards,

maxe
maxe.m
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 17, 2009 6:11 am

Re: Handbase and symbian 3?

Postby dhaupert » Mon Oct 18, 2010 9:02 am

To be honest no testing has been done internally at this point to support the devices that are just coming out. If you do happen to purchase one of these devices, please give the trial/demo of HanDBase a try to see if you see any issues. If there are any incompatibilities we'll see about the possibilities of getting them fixed.

Sorry I don't have more info for you at this time!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: Handbase and symbian 3?

Postby Barney Croft » Mon Nov 01, 2010 9:46 am

I've just tried it on a Nokia N8-00 and although it installs, it won't run.

Barney
Barney Croft
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 4:09 am

Re: Handbase and symbian 3?

Postby dhaupert » Mon Nov 01, 2010 11:35 am

Hi Barney,

Thanks so much for posting your results- sorry they are not the ones either of us were hoping for. Does it report any error or simply close/exit without a prompt? Do you see anything on screen before it gives up?

Thanks in advance!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: Handbase and symbian 3?

Postby Barney Croft » Tue Nov 02, 2010 11:38 am

When you click on the icon, NOTHING happens, its as though the icon is not connected to anything.

Hope this helps

Barney
p.s.

I would be very pleased to help with any testing if you want me to, I own versions of HanDBase for Win Mob, Blackberry and S60 although I can only now test on Symbian 3 and Blackberry (the Bold 9700 is my main 'phone) . These were all purchased under a different email address, but if you send me an email to this one I'll reply with the info.
Barney Croft
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Jun 07, 2009 4:09 am

Re: Handbase and symbian 3?

Postby dhaupert » Tue Nov 02, 2010 12:37 pm

Hi Barney,

I will let you know- we are checking to see what is involved in making it compatible!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: Handbase and symbian 3?

Postby dhaupert » Fri Nov 12, 2010 11:29 am

Barney,

Please email me and I can send you a test build. Hopefully it will run on your device! My email is below..
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: Handbase and symbian 3?

Postby antfromdudley » Sat Nov 20, 2010 11:28 am

I've just upgraded to a N8 too and am experiencing the same issue.

any news of a new version?
antfromdudley
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:21 pm

Re: Handbase and symbian 3?

Postby Brian_Houghton » Tue Nov 23, 2010 10:37 pm

Hello antfromdudley:

Please send me an email at support_@_ddhsoftware_._com (minus the _'s) and I'll send you a test build to try out.
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am

Re: Handbase and symbian 3?

Postby antfromdudley » Wed Nov 24, 2010 5:44 pm

Thanks Brian

I've sent a email request...
antfromdudley
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 2:21 pm

Next

Return to HanDBase for S60

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests