databases open, but contents are not visible

Discuss HanDBase running on Mac OSX computers, as well as conduits.

databases open, but contents are not visible

Postby DBrook » Fri Jun 10, 2011 10:02 pm

Hi,

I am running desktop 4.45 on an iMAC running OS X 10.6.7 and it shows the databases I have sync'd from my iphone but when selected no records show for any of the databases, the current view selector is blank, quick search finds nothing, find will not find anything, adding a new record to the database makes no difference, nothing is visible. I have removed the desktop software and reloaded it, no difference. The databases are definitely there as they can be exported as CSV files, and all the records show in the CSV file. In it's current state it is completely useless and I have run out of ideas on what to do next

DB
DBrook
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 9:46 pm

Re: databases open, but contents are not visible

Postby dhaupert » Sat Jun 11, 2011 11:18 am

I'm seeing a problem with the mac release builds that went up on the site as well. It's not happening in the final beta builds, so I have to see what happened to it when I built the release files. I'll try to work on this over the weekend but more than likely the fix won't come until Monday- very sorry about this!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: databases open, but contents are not visible

Postby ken.w » Tue Jun 14, 2011 5:55 pm

Hey, Dave. Any update on this? I see the same thing.

Thanks.
ken.w
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 2:22 pm

Re: databases open, but contents are not visible

Postby Brian_Houghton » Tue Jun 14, 2011 10:33 pm

Hello,

An update isn't ready yet, but Dave is working on it. Once it's ready he'll be sure to post to the forums!

Thanks for your patience!
Kind Regards,
Brian Houghton, DDH Software
Brian_Houghton
 
Posts: 2246
Joined: Wed May 20, 2009 8:30 am

Re: databases open, but contents are not visible

Postby ken.w » Wed Jun 15, 2011 8:36 am

Cool, Brian. What's the last known good version, and how can I download that?

Thanks.
ken.w
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 2:22 pm

Re: databases open, but contents are not visible

Postby dhaupert » Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:42 am

I spent about 20 hours on this one, believe it or not. I had to revert to the previous version of the compiler, and even then it didn't work. I had to go back to a 4+ month old version of the code and reapply all the changes I've made one by one and then it finally is working now.

Very sorry about this, I have just finished uploading the fixed versions for this. Let me know if you see any further problems!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: databases open, but contents are not visible

Postby ken.w » Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:51 am

Looks good! Thanks, Dave. The newest version in the release notes is 4.1.5. Does this newest release support syncing of forms? I haven't synced with the HanDBase for Mac since using forms, for fear of losing them.

Thanks!
ken.w
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 2:22 pm

Re: databases open, but contents are not visible

Postby dhaupert » Wed Jun 15, 2011 3:15 pm

Yes, the forms are backed up with this update.

I have to get some release notes posted- totally forgot about that!
dhaupert
 
Posts: 4111
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 11:51 am

Re: databases open, but contents are not visible

Postby ken.w » Wed Jun 15, 2011 3:16 pm

Ah, fantastic. Thanks!
ken.w
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 2:22 pm

Re: databases open, but contents are not visible

Postby ken.w » Wed Jun 15, 2011 11:03 pm

Thanks again, Dave. Backed up to the Mac no problem.
ken.w
 
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Aug 13, 2010 2:22 pm

Next

Return to HanDBase for Mac

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google Feedfetcher and 0 guests